Anberlin Prepare Deluxe Edition of New Surrender

Monday, 23 November 2009

⚠️ This is an old post

It's possibly been exported and imported from at least three different blogging platforms over the years. That probably means, at best, there are broken images and links. If the post is technical in nature, any advice is probably out of date and irrelevant. Or it is really old, it was the wafflings of a teenager with too much time on his hands working out what blogging is… If it is the latter I would probably cringe if I re-read it. But it's here because it's part of my past, not my present.

You've been warned! Onwards…

Anberlin have just launched their pre-order form for a deluxe edition of their latest album New Surrender which was released back in September '08. This new edition, being released on the 11th December, contains all the original tracks taken from the album, alongside six extra tracks including their recent cover of True Faith by New Order and an acoustic version of Feel Good Drag. The release also contains a 26 minute documentary DVD following the band while they were touring in Australia and a music video for Feel Good Drag. The full track listing is after the break.

You can pre-order the album now from Anberlin’s website now for $14 (£8.50).

  1. The Resistance
  2. Breaking
  3. Blame Me! Blame Me!
  4. Retrace
  5. Feel Good Drag
  6. Disappear
  7. Breathe
  8. Burn Out Brighter
  9. Younglife
  10. Haight St
  11. Soft Skeletons
  12. Miserable Visu (Ex Malo Bonum)
  13. Mother (B-Side)
  14. Heavier Things Remain (B-Side)
  15. True Faith (B-Side)
  16. Said And Done (B-Side)
  17. A Perfect Tourniquet (B-Side)
  18. Feel Good Drag (Acoustic) (B-Side)
Back to all posts