MuteMath - Armistice

Wednesday, 10 June 2009

⚠️ This is an old post

It's possibly been exported and imported from at least three different blogging platforms over the years. That probably means, at best, there are broken images and links. If the post is technical in nature, any advice is probably out of date and irrelevant. Or it is really old, it was the wafflings of a teenager with too much time on his hands working out what blogging is… If it is the latter I would probably cringe if I re-read it. But it's here because it's part of my past, not my present.

You've been warned! Onwards…

Over three years after their debut self titled album, MuteMath’s long awaited second album; Armisitice has been given a date of release; 18th August. It comes in at around 50 minutes in length which is made up of the following 12 tracks:

  1. The Nerve
  2. Backfire
  3. Clipping
  4. Spotlight
  5. No Response
  6. Pins and Needles
  7. Goodbye
  8. Odds
  9. Electrify
  10. Armistice
  11. The Lost Year
  12. Burden

Spotlight, track 4, was released as a vinyl and digital download EP alongside two other tracksl Clockwork and Earlylight. Spotlight also featured in the soundtrack for the 2008 adaption of the Stephenie Meyer Twilight film.

The first track on the new album, The Nerve, can be listened to directly from their website at

Back to all posts