Paramore - New Album Up and Coming!

Friday, 17 July 2009

⚠️ This is an old post

It's possibly been exported and imported from at least three different blogging platforms over the years. That probably means, at best, there are broken images and links. If the post is technical in nature, any advice is probably out of date and irrelevant. Or it is really old, it was the wafflings of a teenager with too much time on his hands working out what blogging is… If it is the latter I would probably cringe if I re-read it. But it's here because it's part of my past, not my present.

You've been warned! Onwards…

On the 29th September the third studio album by Paramore will be released. Brand New Eyes, recorded in Nashville, will have two releases a standard 12 track album, and the deluxe 14 track release that comes with a 16 page full colour booklet, a 40 page journey by lead singer Hayley Williams, 5 post cards, and much more.

The album features the track Decode, written for the Twilight movie, which was released on the official soundtrack for the film. The first single from the album, Ignorance, was released as a digital download on 7th July.

The final track listing is as follows:

  1. Carefue
  2. Ignorance
  3. Playing God
  4. Brick by Boring Brick
  5. Turn It Off
  6. The Only Exception
  7. Feeling Sorry
  8. Looking Up
  9. Where the Lines Overlap
  10. Misguided Ghosts
  11. All I Wanted
  12. Decode (from Twilight Soundtrack)
  13. Deluxe Only - Ignorance (Acoustic Version)
  14. Deluxe Only - Where The Lines Overlap (Acoustic Version)

The album is available for pre-order from Paramore’s official website;

Back to all posts